Wednesday is Deadline To Apply For Disaster Food Assistance

Oct 27, 2020

Wednesday, October 28, is the last day for residents of the eight Oregon counties affected by recent wildfires to apply for Disaster SNAP benefits.  

Oregon Trail card for SNAP benefits.

The counties include Clackamas, Douglas, Jackson, Klamath, Lane, Lincoln, Linn, and Marion.

The temporary food assistance is for households that live or work in the disaster area, have been affected by it and meet eligibility criteria.

The application is online and there people can get more information by calling 211.

For more information, or to apply, visit