© 2022 KLCC

136 W 8th Ave
Eugene OR 97401

Contact Us

FCC Applications
Oregon's Willamette Valley seen from Eugene
NPR for Oregonians
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations
Politics & Government

Oregon Primary Election Results 2016

National and state results as of 2 p.m. May 19th, 2016
City and county results as of 3 a.m. May 18th, 2016

President - Bernie Sanders wins with 56%; Hillary Clinton received 44%
US Senator - Ron Wyden
US Representative - Peter DeFazio
Governor - Kate Brown
Secretary of State - Brad Avakian
State Treasurer - Tobias Read
Attorney General - Ellen Rosenblum
State Senator 5th District - Arnie Roblan
State Representatives:
   7th District - Vincent T Portulano
   8th District - Paul R Holvey
   11th District - Caddy McKeown
   12th District - Phil Barnhart
   13th District - Nancy Nathanson
   14th District - Julie Fahey

President - Donald Trump wins with 67% of the vote
US Senator - Mark Callahan
US Representative - Art Robinson
Governor - Bud Pierce
Secretary of State -  Dennis Richardson
State Treasurer - Jeff Gudman
Attorney General - Daniel Zene Crowe
State Senator 5th District - Dick Anderson
State Representatives:
   7th District - Cedric Hayden
   8th District - Mary M Tucker
   9th District - No candidate
  11th District - Joe Potwora
   12th District - Robert Schwartz
   13th District - Laura D Cooper
   14th District - Kathy Lamberg

President - No candidate
US Senator - Steven C Reynolds is leading
US Representative -  No candidate
Governor - Cliff Thomason
Secretary of State - Paul Damian Wells
State Treasurer - Chris Telfer
Attorney General - No candidate
State Senator - No candidate
State Representative 7th District - Fergus Mclean
   All other districts - No candidates

Judges - All candidates ran unopposed
District Attorney Lane County - Patricia Perlow
County Commissioner Lane County, Position 4 - Pat Farr
Justice of the Peace Lane County - Rick Brissenden
Mayor City of Eugene -  Lucy Vinis wins with 53% of vote
Mayor City of Springfield - Christine Lundberg wins with 77% of vote
City Councilor:
   City of Eugene, Ward 1 - will go to a runoff election in the Fall; Emily Semple (37%) and Joshua Skov (30%) will appear on November Ballot
   City of Eugene, Ward 2 - Betty Taylor
   City of Eugene, Ward 7 - Claire Syrett
   City of Eugene, Ward 8 - Chris Pryor
   City of Springfield, Ward 3 - Sheri Moore
   City of Springfield, Ward 4 - Leonard Stoehr
   City of Springfield, Ward 6 - Joe Pishioneri

20-239 Supporting Lane County 4-H and OSU Extension -  Passed with 70% of vote