Edward R Murrow Awards

Edward R. Murrow Awards are issued annually to stations by the Radio Television Digital News Association (RTDNA), which has been honoring outstanding achievement in electronic journalism since 1971. Murrow’s pursuit of excellence in journalism embodies the spirit of the awards that carry his name. Murrow Award recipients demonstrate the excellence that Edward R. Murrow made a standard for the electronic news profession.

KLCC competes in the five-state Region I competition, including both commercial and non-commercial stations, large and small markets.  Regional winners automatically advance to the national competition.

KLCC Regional Winners:

Jacob Lewin - Camp Starlight
The story took top honors in the "Use of Sound" category.

Angela Kellner - Oregon Medical Cannabis: One Family’s Search For Seizure Relief
The story took top honors in the "Writing" category.

Rachael McDonald - Eugene Students Protest Presidential Election
The story took top honors in the "Breaking News" category.

Brian Bull - All Ears on Deck! A Gallery of Noises from the Ocean Deep 
The award is for Excellence in Sound.