© 2022 KLCC

136 W 8th Ave
Eugene OR 97401

Contact Us

FCC Applications
Oregon's Willamette Valley seen from Eugene
NPR for Oregonians
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations

20 Oregon Counties Can Now Start Vaccinating Frontline Workers

Oregon Health Authority

The Oregon Health Authority Wednesday announced that 20 Oregon counties can expand their vaccine eligibility.  


The counties are Benton, Coos, Crook, Deschutes, Douglas, Grant, Harney, Jefferson, Josephine, Klamath, Lake, Lane, Lincoln, Malheur, Marion, Morrow, Sherman, Umatilla, Union and Wheeler.

The counties submitted attestation letters to the state and can now begin vaccinating people in the phase 1B group 7. This includes frontline workers as defined by the CDC, people living in multi-generational households, and people aged 16 to 44 with one or more health conditions with increased risk. The statewide start for these groups is April 5. 



Rachael McDonald is KLCC’s former News Director. Rachael has a BA in English from the University of Oregon. She started out in public radio as a newsroom volunteer at KLCC in 2000. After reporting for the Northwest News Network and KAZU, Rachael returned to KLCC in 2007 as Morning Edition host and a general assignment reporter covering politics, the environment, education, and the arts. She was hired as KLCC News Director in 2018. Rachael departed KLCC in June, 2022.
Related Content