20 Oregon Counties Can Now Start Vaccinating Frontline Workers

Mar 31, 2021

The Oregon Health Authority Wednesday announced that 20 Oregon counties can expand their vaccine eligibility.  

Credit Oregon Health Authority


The counties are Benton, Coos, Crook, Deschutes, Douglas, Grant, Harney, Jefferson, Josephine, Klamath, Lake, Lane, Lincoln, Malheur, Marion, Morrow, Sherman, Umatilla, Union and Wheeler.

The counties submitted attestation letters to the state and can now begin vaccinating people in the phase 1B group 7. This includes frontline workers as defined by the CDC, people living in multi-generational households, and people aged 16 to 44 with one or more health conditions with increased risk. The statewide start for these groups is April 5.